HELP! HELP! HELP! PLEASE.................. - Posted by CLOS

Posted by Manny on October 02, 2003 at 14:05:11:

I’ve made money buying pre-foreclosures from using the information in Thomas Lucier’s excellent $30 book, How To Make Money Buying Pre-foreclosure Properties Before They Hit The County Courthouse Steps. I bought my copy at amazon.com.

HELP! HELP! HELP! PLEASE… - Posted by CLOS

Posted by CLOS on October 02, 2003 at 12:36:25:

I am relatively new to REI and want to concentrate on foreclosures. I know the process very well. However, I am in need of purchasing a good forclosure book/course (to give me direction and focus my efforts. There are too many out there to choose from. I am contemplating purchasing JOE KAISER’s third edition of dominating the forclosure marketplace. From reading the postings, he appears to be the most popular forclosure resource.

I am looking for something to give me a bit of guidance from getting the attention of the pre-foclosure property owner to what my options are when I find a deal, such as assignment, subject to or getting the deed etc… .

There is so much information and courses, I don’t know which one to purchase. My funds our limited and I want to purchase a good book/referance and not throw away my money.

*Can anyone shed some light on this course or any other recommended forclosure referance?

THANK YOU ALL IN ADVANCE FOR YOUR TIME AND RESPONSES!

OK, here it comes . . . - Posted by Steve-WA

Posted by Steve-WA on October 02, 2003 at 14:10:39:

CLOS -

Number one, if you want to get better advice, then give us your location, state, or something. A gaggle of people come on here and ask stuff like, “There’s a house listing for 200K . . . is it worth it?”