HELP! I can't get out of REALTOR mode! - Posted by Kristy-AZ

Posted by Jonathan Rexford on August 17, 2003 at 13:13:03:

Yep thats the buyer lists

Jonathan Rexford

HELP! I can’t get out of REALTOR mode! - Posted by Kristy-AZ

Posted by Kristy-AZ on August 16, 2003 at 23:36:42:

Hello Everyone,

We just bought a property Sub-2. It needs no work. (That’s a first for us) We would like to sell it as a L/O option or just keep it as a straight rental. My problem is, I have only had one other property like this and it took me several months to find a tenant.

Since I am also a Realtor, I am used to putting properties in the MLS or placing ads in the Newspaper.

I am going to put a sign on the property tomorrow “Rent to Own”, but would like to hear some other things that may have worked for you as far as finding a L/O Buyer!

Keep in mind we are not new to investing. We usually buy fix ups, rehab them and resell them. This is only our 2nd rental property and we would like to get someone in the property ASAP. So any suggestions for marketing and finding a tenant, or L/O Buyer would be greatly appreciated.

Kristy-AZ

Re: HELP! I can’t get out of REALTOR mode! - Posted by JohnP SFL

Posted by JohnP SFL on August 18, 2003 at 19:56:10:

Kristy,
I have the same type of property which I took over sub2 three years ago. I just had to put a new tenant into the property. My market is also a little soft. I was very flexiable on terms. I had the property for rent at one price and L/O for another price. The tenants wanted to L/O the property but didn’t have the dwn payment. So we made it a rental with them paying additional rent for a L/O next year. It has worked out great. I did run a check on them. Since they are going to L/O the property next year they are already taking care of it as renters. Kristy I hope this helps.
JohnP SFL
P.S. Yes they are paying slightly lower then market rents.But I am receiving a additional rent each month for the option.