Help John - Posted by Tuan Pham

Posted by Jim-WI on April 04, 2000 at 11:19:46:

Begin with the End in Mind!

I am so glad that Carol is expounding on the virtues of this Habit. I used to be completely lost but am starting to develop a plan. I am not an expert by any means but knowing where you’re going is half the battle. Thanks to Carol for pushing me to be more than I am now.

Sincerely
Jim-WI

Help John - Posted by Tuan Pham

Posted by Tuan Pham on April 03, 2000 at 11:25:51:

I need to pick your brains. With all the legislation that I’ve been hearing about the note business, will this put an end to it. If not, should I subscribe to Papersourceonline newsletter or AD Kessler’s one. And finally, should a newbie like myself start instead in lease/option rather than in notes.

Thanks in advance,

Tuan

P.S. Does your course teach lease/option.

P.P.S. Any advice is tax deductible :slight_smile:

My name isn’t John - Posted by CarolFL

Posted by CarolFL on April 03, 2000 at 19:00:23:

But there is an important word in John’s reply to you that I want to underscore … strategy.

See the end from the beginning to figure out whether l/o, flips, notes, or whatever is where you want to start.

What you want to accomplish will determine in great part what specific activity you choose to implement to get there. These are all tools, mechanics if you will, and as such we needn’t get hung up on any one of them.

my humble (yes, David! “humble”) opinion.
Carol

Re: Help John - Posted by John Behle

Posted by John Behle on April 03, 2000 at 16:21:45:

Most legislation and proposed legislation is related to selling notes. That is one reason, but only a part of why I advocate buying and financing notes as opposed to brokering (buying and selling).