HELP!!! PLEASE, I'M NEW AT THIS, GOT TO MAKE IT WORK!! - Posted by S. Springer

Posted by Jackie in Dallas on May 25, 1999 at 12:03:01:

I also bought Carlton Sheets course 3 years ago but never did anything with it - just seemed too risky for a beginner.

The No Money Down part really does work though - I’ve bought many many properties that way - heck, I even had one guy give me $1600 to “take his house” subject to the mortgage.

I’m also a Ron LeGrand (and Bronchick and Kaiser)supporter - I believe in taking care of todays bills and getting rid of all debt before concentrating on holding properties. And taking on no, or minimal short term, liability along the way.

It’s much easier to get rid of debt when you can do it in BIG chunks of cash like $10,000, $20,000 or
$30,000+ at a time.

Then it’s time to REALLY work on creating the assets that provide cashflow.

This is just MY opinion though. It’s what works for me. Hope I don’t get slammed for rocking the boat for the buy and hold crowd.

HELP!!! PLEASE, I’M NEW AT THIS, GOT TO MAKE IT WORK!! - Posted by S. Springer

Posted by S. Springer on May 24, 1999 at 23:58:56:

I’ve listened to the tapes one time(Carlton Sheets that is) and I understand everything except when he gets into the creative finance. I want to know has anybody really purchased any property with no money down??? And!! I’m nervous, but I have 5 kids, and husband works, and I really want to help with their education! Someone please I need help

Re: HELP!!! PLEASE, I’M NEW AT THIS, GOT TO MAKE IT WORK!! - Posted by Russ Sims

Posted by Russ Sims on May 25, 1999 at 01:27:52: