Help Please!!! - Posted by KC in NC

Posted by KC in NC on February 25, 2001 at 08:31:32:

Thank you very much Rick. The market is really slow here so I can use your first post to probably L/O the house I am living in now…
Don’t go far, I will try ro get some numbers in the next couple of days!!!

Help Please!!! - Posted by KC in NC

Posted by KC in NC on February 23, 2001 at 16:50:03:

Hello everyone!! I hope someone can help me with some advice. I would really like to present an offer on a house that is listed for about 275k. I am a teacher and my wife is a stay at home mom. so I know we could not qualify for a loan.( We do have a few rentals but I am not crazy about cashing out to come up with a hugh downpayment. It is that cash flow that allows my wife to be able to stay home with our 2 year old daughter)
I know for a fact the seller of this particular house has moved to another city and first tried to sell FSBO. The market is quite saturated around here and when the owner had no luck selling himself, He listed with a broker. My question is this. Should I present a lease option offer through the realtor or should I try to contact the out of town owners myself or even wait until the agreement between the broker and seller expires before I contact them?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thank You
KC

Re: Help Please!!! - Posted by Bud Branstetter

Posted by Bud Branstetter on February 24, 2001 at 22:03:29: