Help - Posted by Angela

Posted by Chris O. (Seattle, WA) on February 12, 2002 at 24:35:56:

I don’t how you guys are misconstruing a few innocent complaints about how it can be hard to get by in tough times. Shame on you for picking on me. Eighty-five dollars is too much for me to dig out’f my pockets right now, and it’s too bad that I’m disallowed an opportunity to further my education because of it. That’s my current situation which I take full responsibility for. I didn’t say, “you deal with it!”, I said it’d be nice to get a few breaks here and there, even if you’re diligently looking out to make your own breaks.

Now shoosh.
Chris O.

Help - Posted by Angela

Posted by Angela on February 06, 2002 at 22:45:24:

Some of these courses are way out of my price range. What can I do to get started even though I am unemployed and hubby was let go. I am just getting into the idea and am serious about doing this.

Re: Help - Posted by DanT

Posted by DanT on February 08, 2002 at 06:26:28:

Angela,
Seems as though your thread got a little high jacked here. Most of the information on real estate investment has been around for years and is the same. That information is in most public libraries. They are not condensed as you see in a course and forms you can copy are not available but the information is there. I for one have never bought a course, but then I have a system developed pre-course era. I would buy one if I decided to branch out to other areas. DanT

REI clubs and club fees rant - Posted by Chris O. (Seattle, WA)

Posted by Chris O. (Seattle, WA) on February 07, 2002 at 24:25:54:

From what I’ve read here at CREOnline, local real estate clubs can be a great source for educational materials. One club for my geographic area purports to have a library of over 600 media including books, tapes, and courses. All free to check out to club members.