Help! - Posted by Colby

Posted by Steve Nettles on March 29, 2002 at 11:21:54:

Good Advice LJ. How are your efforts coming along - have you made any purchases ? Like you I am very new to this also. Somedays this whole thing really confuses me. Steve

Help! - Posted by Colby

Posted by Colby on March 27, 2002 at 10:08:50:

I’ve been doing this for one month. Distributed 1000 business cards, in the middle of a six week penny saver ad. Not one call! How can I make money is this business if I can’t get anyone to call me? I can’t spend my whole life and savings on something that won’t produce. I can’t stand my job. I was put on this planet to work a dead end job? How do people exceed in the business? What I’m I doing wrong?

Try different things - Posted by RR

Posted by RR on March 28, 2002 at 14:16:32:

Marketing is the very beginning in this business, I think. I purchased Richard Roop’s program and I think it’s good. I talked to him in convention and pick a lot of his brain, which I know is gonna save me tons of money and time. I am gonna implement some of his ideas to my “marketing campaign”.

Marketing can be cheap or expensive, you have to define it. Just ask yourself - Who are you trying to catch the attention? Are you talking to the wrong group of people who got your 1000 business cards?

Try Richard Roop’s newsletters. Those are back issues and they are free to you. I read them all, even I haven’t decided if I want to subscribe the newsletter.

http://www.resultsquick.com/custom/index.cfm?id=1159&CFID=248980&CFTOKEN=750

If the link doesn’t work, go to http://www.resultsquick.com/home.cfm and click on Real Estate Investors.

According to Richard Roop, he sends out 6,000 postcard a month and spends $20,000 a year on real estate courses and seminars. Can you imagine a successful person like him even pick other people’s brain like this! You can see how he implement new ideas on his marketing campaign, like what you do if your buyer has no money down.