HELP! - Posted by Joe

Posted by Lance on January 22, 2000 at 20:13:09:

I am a newbie Real Estate investor. I bought my first rehab investment house three months ago, and now it’s been back on the market for about two weeks. I had no problem with getting the loan for this house considering that my credit is Bad. But, then again who would have a diffucult time getting a investment risk loan? My question is this… With my bad credit and i mean bad credit. Bankruptcy, and reposesion. Is there special programs that are out there to get me into my own home. I am aware of non qualify FHA loans but it seems to me that all of these assumable mortgages are not in the kind of neighborhood that I would like to live in. CAN ANYONE HELP PLEASE!!

Thank you!

HELP! - Posted by Joe

Posted by Joe on January 17, 2000 at 18:31:38:

Recently, I purchased the Carleton Sheets no money down course and I have run into a snag. I am a first time home buyer that is trying to purchase a home for 125,000. The problem: I have had credit problems in the past and although I am working on cleaning it up, the bank requires me to come up with a 10% down payment. Obviously, I cannot come up with 12,500 cash. Unfortunately, I have not got through all the material in the program and I could really use any “creative financing” techniques to come up with the money. It is possible that I can come up with 8,000, but I am looking for the worst case scenario. I appreciate any help or advice that anyone can give. Thanks so much.

Re: HELP! - Posted by Russ Sims

Posted by Russ Sims on January 20, 2000 at 12:30:04:

Joe: