Help with strategy needed.... - Posted by Trish

Posted by trish on June 07, 2006 at 14:52:47:

Thanks guys!!! that helps me immensely.

Help with strategy needed… - Posted by Trish

Posted by Trish on June 06, 2006 at 15:04:02:

I am new to this and am i need of some intial fast cash deals. I know that wholesaling is the way to go at first and then move onto rehabbing and buy and hold. What I am stuck at is which properties are the best to wholesale. Preforclosures? Foreclosures? FSBO’s? Bankruptcies? Short sales? I am in analysis paralysis. I have an idea what to do, but don’t know which way is going to be the most time and income productive? Please I am very ready for advice. Which way is the best to go; at least at first. I want to make this a career but have to get some income to stabilize me for right now.

Re: Help with strategy needed… - Posted by advice

Posted by advice on June 08, 2006 at 14:51:49:

If you need income right now to “stabilize” yourself I would suggest your immediately getting a job, at least a part-time one, to cover the necessities of living and stabilize your financial life. Don’t allow your bills to catch up and overwhelm you. Do what it takes NOW to accomplish this with certainty.

Especially for beginners who don’t really know what they are doing, making a “quick buck” in real estate can be quite dicey. Money-making deals may not happen for quite a while, so don’t ruin your finances in the meantime by counting on a “magic deal” to appear when you are desperate for income. Have a back-up plan working for you at the same time.

Re: Help with strategy needed… - Posted by Sean

Posted by Sean on June 07, 2006 at 14:28:01:

Any and all of these can be good sources… however If the bank has the deed, flipping it is more difficult… those addendums you sign generally say, you can’t assign the deal.

FSBOs are probably the quickest and easiest when trying to wholesale.

Re: Help with strategy needed… - Posted by Jack