Houston REI Clubs - Posted by MartyB

Posted by Alan Paine in Houston on July 28, 2001 at 02:11:51:

MartyB,

Terry and I joke with Jim because we are friends. Jim’s offer is sincere. Had Terry seen your post first he would have made the same offer.

I am relatively new to the RICH club, having been invited by Jim myself a few months back. If you are serious about learning about RE investing in Houston, come meet others who do it everyday. This will inspire you.

Hope to see you next Saturday.

Houston REI Clubs - Posted by MartyB

Posted by MartyB on July 26, 2001 at 15:58:24:

Hi folks,

I am interested in joining a REI club in Houston and notice that this site has several listed.

I am just recently getting interested in pursuing REI and have read a lot on this site about all these incredibly creative financing and marketing “i-dears”. I also read a book I found by bill Bronchick and I want find a way to hang around some of youse to get some contacts and inspiration and start building a biz.

I would be interested in hearing from some of you Houston based folks whose posts I’ve read on this forum about which club they would recommend. Email is fine if you don’t wanna post to this board.

Thanks in advance.

MartyB

Re: Houston REI Clubs - Posted by Jim Kennedy - Houston, TX

Posted by Jim Kennedy - Houston, TX on July 26, 2001 at 16:28:45:

The Realty Investment Club of Houston (RICH) is the largest and oldest REI club in Houston with about 600 members. Our general meeting usually attracts between 175 to 250 attendees including members and guests. The general meeting is held at the Hilton Hotel at the University of Houston, 4800 Calhoun. We meet on the first Saturday of the month. People start congregating between 8am and 8:30am for networking and the meeting starts at 9am. The meeting lasts until 12 noon and then many of the members go together for lunch and more networking.