How bout this deal. - Posted by Eddie P

Posted by Bud Branstetter on March 11, 2000 at 20:52:28:

Similar properties mean that the square footage is within a couple hundred sqft, the number of bathrooms, and other amenities are the same, the financing is the same, the age is similar, etc. Don’t get traped by a comparative market analaysis done by a realtor that dumps everything in the area that has sold into one pot.

How bout this deal. - Posted by Eddie P

Posted by Eddie P on March 11, 2000 at 05:19:19:

Heres the situation. Owner wants to sell (They called me)
Asking $125,000.00
Comps $ 92,020.00

The house was built in 1996 and the owners have a 1st and a 2nd on it.
The first is $87,097.00 they put $0 down when they purchased
The second is $34,000.00
Total of both = $121,077.00

I am new to this but no rocket scientist degree required here, (It don’t look like it’s worth the time)

Any suggestions from another point of view? They say sometimes we fail to see opportunity. My question is (Does anyone see any opportunity here?) The reason I ask is because these people say “You Buy Houses” now why won’t you buy mine? I tell them yes I do buy houses, but I am no fool either! I do this to make extra money not pay extra money! Help me out guys!

Thanks,
Eddie

Re: How bout this deal. - Posted by phil fernandez

Posted by phil fernandez on March 11, 2000 at 10:38:43:

The idea is to make money not to have to bail someone out who has an overfinanced house. Don’t waste your time with this one. There are too many good deals out there.

Re: How bout this deal. - Posted by Robert McNeely

Posted by Robert McNeely on March 11, 2000 at 07:12:03:

Also be careful of sellers showing you an appraisal, gotten when the second mortgage was obtained. Second mortgage appraisals can be very high, only to justify the amount of the loan.

Re: How bout this deal. - Posted by JPiper

Posted by JPiper on March 11, 2000 at 05:47:49: