How do I approach lender for Info when buying subject to? - Posted by Scott Hearne

Posted by Steve-Atl on December 16, 1999 at 10:30:55:

Sorry, I don’t know of the laws in tex. In ga, its easy and inexpensive to form a corp. Also, don’t know if a LLC is a good mgt entity.

The way I do it is have my corporation for flipper properties and management.

Maybe some other investors in your area have better advice. Do you have a local REI club?

Good luck

How do I approach lender for Info when buying subject to? - Posted by Scott Hearne

Posted by Scott Hearne on December 16, 1999 at 09:38:45:

I’m a newbie about to do a deal,

Here is the scenerio:(I’m sure everyone knows it very well)

I buy a property “subject to”, I create a land trust for the seller and have the seller sign a letter instructing all correspondence, etc. to be send to the trustee. I then transfer the beneficial interest from the trust to me (or my LLC).

My question is: If I want to get any information about the loan (or just want to confirm that things have been done correctly), how do I approach the lender (or the insurance company for that matter)? I couldn’t tell the lender that i’m the beneficiary and that I took ownership in the prop. They wouldn’t likely release any info. to me as a 3rd party unless I have an interest in the property - -and I’m not going to tell them what my interest is.

I guess I could get the trustee to get my questions answered - -is this the best way?(I’d much rather do it myself though)

Thanks for your help.

Scott Hearne

Re: How do I approach lender for Info when buying subject to? - Posted by Steve-Atl

Posted by Steve-Atl on December 16, 1999 at 09:54:03: