How do I get personal access to "THE MLS" if I'm an agent or an appraiser??????? - Posted by Tony James

Posted by Rob FL on June 05, 2000 at 10:41:17:

Not to sound rude, but go ahead and report the National Association of Realtors and a couple 100 other affiliate associations to the Justice Department and see if they do anything.

Give me a break. Anybody can get access to the MLS if they become a member of the local association. But to become a member you must have the proper license, pay various dues, and do a couple other things.

If every private entity is required to offer all their services and products to everyone, then answer these questions. Why do country clubs exist? Why do credit unions exist? Why do mutual insurance companies exist? Why do some health insurance companies only offer certain plans to groups and not individuals? Why do some doctors say they aren’t accepting any new patients? Why does Sam’s Club and Costco not let non-members shop in their stores?

Do you want me to continue?

How do I get personal access to “THE MLS” if I’m an agent or an appraiser??? - Posted by Tony James

Posted by Tony James on June 03, 2000 at 08:50:11:

Where do I get the connection that I need to use the MLS?

anyone can access “realtor.com” which has all listings. (NT) - Posted by David

Posted by David on June 05, 2000 at 05:43:18:

Re: How do I get personal access to “THE MLS” if I’m an agent or an appraiser??? - Posted by Rob FL

Posted by Rob FL on June 03, 2000 at 16:03:07:

The MLS is a password protected, members only database. Usually the members are part of the local board of REALTORS. Some boards do have “affiliate memberships” for certain non-REALTOR groups.

Contact your local board of REALTORS for more info about affiliate membership.

Otherwise try to establish a relationship with a good REALTOR.

Re: anyone can access “realtor.com” which has all listings. (NT) - Posted by Rob FL

Posted by Rob FL on June 05, 2000 at 14:34:00: