How do you start with no money - Posted by Veda Pryor

Posted by eric on April 18, 2000 at 23:19:25:

holy cow - a “a 3rd party trustee, co-beneficiary land trust conveyance” - that’s a mouthfull! How do you set this up? Do you have an attorney do it for you, or do you already have a form, or what? I like the idea, I’d like to get more info. on this, it’s obviously a sandwich-lease type deal, but with some very interesting wrinkles. How many properties have you done like this?

How do you start with no money - Posted by Veda Pryor

Posted by Veda Pryor on April 17, 2000 at 09:50:21:

I am new at this I am seeking a mentor, and a partner. I reside in the Maryland area. I can also be reach at this e-mail address. vedalynnp.fmmc.army.mil

Re: OK, here it is …but you’d better be serious!! - Posted by Bill Gatten

Posted by Bill Gatten on April 18, 2000 at 22:18:20:

Veda,

You?d better listen to me here. Your pokka book is at stake! And I?m only gonna say it once! (Well, maybe not ?just? once?).

If you?re one?a them lurkers on the creative investing sites that never does nuthin? then I?ve wasted an hour of typing (Ok… 20 minutes).

Here goes?

As I mentioned in an earlier post, there are creative real estate investors, and their are creative real estate “acquirers.” I am of the latter ilk: as you apparently are as well (Investors have to invest something?I don?t). And I choose to be an ?acquirer? because I don?t have any competition that way (kind of a white glove junk dealer, as it were).

To buy without cash or credit? or payments or direct risk, you need to find folks who have properties they don’t want, and which they are willing to turn over to you while they keep their existing financing in place. And such properties are not generally going to be those with a lot of equity in them: and, too, if you don?t have fix up money, you?ll need to look at those buyers who are under the gun, out of luck, over the barrel, and in the doldrums.