How doyou find people to put up your bandit signs? - Posted by DoubleA

Posted by TRandle on April 15, 2002 at 08:56:04:

JJ,
Check out below, please…

http://www.creonline.com/wwwboard/messages/91410.html

How doyou find people to put up your bandit signs? - Posted by DoubleA

Posted by DoubleA on April 11, 2002 at 20:36:46:

Has anyone found people to put bandit signs up for them? If so, did you placed an ad in the newspaper? Under what heading would I place my ad? What should I write in the ad? How should I pay them? Are there so-called pros who do this for a living?

just went through it recently… - Posted by TRandle

Posted by TRandle on April 12, 2002 at 24:46:46:

DoubleA,
I recently ran an ad on two occasions because I divided my territories up into cities. I’ve been putting out bandits for almost three years and had never run an ad before, but I decided to try something new. For the last two years I used the homebuilder sign guys, but that became less and less effective.

I almost had four guys and ended up with three. If one person flakes, gets sick, doesn’t feel like it, whatever, the others will probably be going out.

Ad went in the General Help Wanted section for one Sunday each time.

“P/T NightOwl Needed to Put Signs Out, Fri. and Sun, 6-8 hrs, need truck, 123-4567, QuickOffers.com

I think I had approximately 50 calls within the first two days both times I ran the ad. Invariably, the first people I spoke to wanted the job. I then got to call many, many folks back to let them know it was filled.

I pay for materials and I offered $1.25 per sign for putting the signs together, putting them out, and picking them up. I also offered a $200 bonus for any house I purchase off of one of their signs.

It’s a new gig and I have yet to have any of the sign guys earn a bonus, but I told them it may take 8 to 10 weeks before the repetition and recognition started to work. So far, each person seems happy with the arrangement.

well - Posted by Jim FL