How I learned from CRE and made 10K this month - Posted by Je'Sennia

Posted by IA Jeff on September 24, 2004 at 07:15:09:

Quite a story! Congratulations on your success!

Thanks for sharing…you are right, the basic principles can be applied to many things.

Non-belly dancing Jeff

How I learned from CRE and made 10K this month - Posted by Je’Sennia

Posted by Je’Sennia on September 23, 2004 at 18:35:51:

I haven’t posted to CRE in a long time. I was a struggling newbie a few years ago, unfortunately persistence and desire to succeed were not enough and I bellyflopped big time in real estate. I lost a whole lot of money!

But I could not let all of that good knowledge go to waste. Does anyone else here stay up all hours of the night reading the free articles and looking through posts? That is what I did a few years ago. I bought Lonnie’s book, Steve Cook’s book, picked the brain of many here on CRE.

What I learned during that time was HOW to start a business. I learned about getting a license, about FINDING the market that needed my product or service, about using other people’s money to work for me, I learned all about advertising, basic principles of finance including budgets, ad costs, paying taxes, even how compound interest works.

I used that knowledge to create my business. It has NOTHING to do with real estate (other than I live in a nice house near the beach in San Francisco now :slight_smile: