how long/how much $ to become agent - Posted by jim

Posted by Cork Horner, San Diego on February 18, 2002 at 10:01:28:

Terry WHO? —Just kiddin’ Senor. I agree with your comments about agents and brokers in general. I deem myself qualified to comment on agents and broker as I was licensed Many years in Minn—eeee—zo—TA.–Doncha know.
Throw in General Contracting INSANE DIEGO and that completes the loop.

I was a broker in Minnesota ’ a few decades ago’ but I specialized in closing deals that fell out of bed from other ’ brokers’. I worked niche markets then as I do now. Like, buying and physically moving houses. Rehab. Conversions. Etc. That is where I made significant gains. The brokered deals merely paid for gas and golfing every friday.

So are agents and brokers useful? They COULD be if ALL of them were required to read these posts every morning. In St Paul/Mpls [ twin cities] I made some of my best buys from " creative brokers". I wonder what PARRANTO BROS are doing there these days.

One last question [ comment]…Is the inimitable Mr Garcia the host in the after hours semimnars in Atlanta? ;-]! I noticed in the lineup he is ‘hanging back’.

how long/how much $ to become agent - Posted by jim

Posted by jim on February 17, 2002 at 19:21:26:

I was wondering if any of you agents out there could tell me how long it would take, and how much it would cost to become a real estate agent. And once/if I become one, what is the least amount of time I could spend working at it?

I have a small business which keeps me busy about 50 hours a week already.

But if I were to quit the business and sell houses full time, what kind of money would I make. The commissions around here are 6% (3% after split with broker), and the average house sells for around $225,000.

Any input is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Why work for tips??? - Posted by Terry Vaughan

Posted by Terry Vaughan on February 18, 2002 at 03:10:16: