How much trouble will I be in if........... - Posted by Amy

Posted by Shawn J Dostie on July 10, 2007 at 16:30:33:

I would call the Broker, remove the sign, not allow potential buyers in when she is around. It is wrong, but… it would probably be effective. It would not be worth the effort to pursue for them. I would also threaten the better business bureau or other consumer groups. Negative publicity or the threat thereof is always motivational.

Good Luck,
Shawn(OH)

How much trouble will I be in if… - Posted by Amy

Posted by Amy on July 07, 2007 at 01:01:25:

I lease my primary residence with a lease option to buy? I have been paying on my empty home for 9 months to the tune of 925.00 per month. It just won’t sell. I have a VA loan on it. I’m listed with my 2nd realtor who states to me that I signed the contract stating I would NOT rent while she has it. I have until October with her. We can not make Aug payment. We have borrowed and stuggled for the past 6 months now.
I would like to lease option with a 1 year contract but my realtor tells me that not only did I agree to not rent while she has the home listed but my VA loan expressly states I will not sublet. She states that if I do lease option it I can be fined or jailed for bank fraud.

We’ve considered deed in lieu foreclosure since we are sure it will appraise for the owed amount (120K) if not a bit higher, but we know it will take forever to do that.
If I foreclose on the home will I owe anything? How can I prevent that (aside from not going to foreclosure?)

I know so many questions, I’m just at wits end. Thanks in advance.
Amy

Re: How much trouble will I be in if… - Posted by BTI

Posted by BTI on July 12, 2007 at 10:54:54: