Posted by Eldrick Robisonel on February 26, 2001 at 19:31:28:

I am in Santa Rosa CA.

How to find investor - Posted by Jeff

Posted by Jeff on February 24, 2001 at 10:00:06:

I have 20 years experience in residential construction
and have dabled in realestate investing in the past
I know there is money to be made in my area on mobile homes
but I don’t have money or resources to invest at this time
all I have is my experience and willingness to work hard.

My question is,what is the best way to find people that
do have money and resources to invest,who are willing
to work with people like me.

Re: How to find investor - Posted by Joe C.

Posted by Joe C. on February 26, 2001 at 23:36:04:

Is there really a secondary market for these notes?? If so where??
I like the “Lonnie” program, just read the books etc. I already own a MH Park with some rentals I’ll be converting to notes. If I could leverage these to fill my park, I’d be in even better shape. I’d appreciate any help you could give.

Joe C.

Re: How to find investor - Posted by Eric C

Posted by Eric C on February 25, 2001 at 17:07:13:

Hi Jeff -

David is right on target. Regardless of size, there is always some sort of a gathering place, “watering hole”, or whatever in every community. Find yours.

I’ve seen tiny towns (less than 5,000 pop) that have folks who own 100 or more SFR’s; free and clear too.

However, if your goal is to find investment money, you might also want to try the local shopping malls.

Huh?

Every morning in this country, thousands of people travel (at great discomfort to themselves)to local shopping malls where they partake of a boring, but necessary morning ritual called – exercise, mall walking, to be more specific.

This is absolutely the largest gathering of millionaires in your area. I guarantee it.