How to get finacing with horrible credit - Posted by Sharonp fl

Posted by Shelly Johnson on July 27, 2005 at 11:31:02:

I need help I have terrible credit and I want to fix it

How to get finacing with horrible credit - Posted by Sharonp fl

Posted by Sharonp fl on July 03, 2005 at 09:00:34:

Hi everyone i posted a question on the main news group but i thought maybe i posted on the wronge one being that this is the first postings that i have done. I have been studying real estate for about 8 months now and thought that maybe i should start the footwork of buy and not just reading and studying.
My questing is how do i get started with finding funding for capital when i have horrible credit and my only sorce of income is social security. Not only are the lenders turning me down but one word of my credit situation and the sellers wont talk to me eaither. what do i do i am frustrated but am sure that i must be missing something. Any advise would be greatly appreceated.

Re: How to get finacing with horrible credit - Posted by John B. Corey Jr.

Posted by John B. Corey Jr. on July 03, 2005 at 16:41:33:

1. You do not need credit to do RE deals. You might find it easier if you had good credit. You might choose to get conventional financing if you had good credit. You do not need good credit to be a RE investors.

If you own a hammer, stop looking for screws and find some nails to hammer. Hence think of your situation as a tool box that has only certain tools so use what you have and largely avoid situations that require something you do not have.

If you do not know how to do this then you have not studied the right things to date.

Continue to ask questions and go find some different books.

Lease/options, flipping, hard money deals, wholesale deals, cash deposits on off-plan deals (pre-construction), being a bird dog. Search for these topics when you go looking and you will find info on how to do deals without good credit.