HUD - Posted by Desmond Tx

Posted by David Krulac on June 19, 2000 at 06:15:03:

they seldom go below 80 to 85% of their price. Don’t let their policies dictate your price. Pay only as much as YOU are comfortable with. They don’t follow logic and are not price motivated. In our area they have one for EIGHT YEARS and haven’t sold it, all the while the property is decaying away.
David Krulac

HUD - Posted by Desmond Tx

Posted by Desmond Tx on June 19, 2000 at 02:30:07:

I know of a house owned by hud that has been sitting for about a year now. I was thinking about writing them an offer/bid but I am fairly new to this. Heres the proerty the way I see it. The list price on it is 40000. Houses in the area have been selling for around the 60’s three homes recently sold on the same street went for 67000, 63500, 69900. I don’t feel that the house that hud owns is worth that much and here is why all the windows have been broken out, Rotten wood deck from where an above ground pool used to sit, lowwer half of garage door is broken, last the house has been tagged. OK other than that house the neighborhood is relatively nice with a lot of new homes going up in the area. The new homes are less than two streets down. My question is would writing hud an offer of half of their list price be ok? This would be my first real estate deal I have already spoken to a mortgage broker about getting a hard money loan his terms were fairly easy to understand. 18% interest and he would only give me a loan with a 65 ltv ratio. So any help would be appreciated about my offer. I plan to let a real estate agent help me but I wasn’t sure if they would look at me as if I am crazy.

Re: HUD - Posted by Paul

Posted by Paul on June 22, 2000 at 22:27:50:

UP Here in VA,
we have HUD and have gotten “most of our bids accepted” by using this guideline,actually there’s two: