I DID IT !!!!!!!!!!!! - Posted by Rita NH

Posted by Rita NH on February 08, 2002 at 20:47:43:

oops I replied to the email, before I came here

I DID IT !!! - Posted by Rita NH

Posted by Rita NH on February 06, 2002 at 23:35:37:

I am a newbie …
MY FIRST WAS A FLIP!!! I know I could have done better money wise… but I did it !!! I am still pinching myself hehe
OK you guys I am really motivated now !!!
Thanks to all for your posts that I am learning by and Bronchicks course !

Re: I DID IT !!! - Posted by Stew(NE)

Posted by Stew(NE) on February 07, 2002 at 21:57:38:

What guts!!! You inspire us all. Way to hang tough with your numbers. I am sure it was tempting to offer more to close the deal.

Send in a Success Storie! - Posted by TC

Posted by TC on February 07, 2002 at 21:24:05:

Congrats to ya Rita.I did my first a few years ago and my way of giving back a little was to write a success storie to have posted here. (Acually two different success stories)
If you could do the same,just maybe it could give another newbie the inspration to do the same.

Way To Go!

TC

Congrats - Posted by Tarun_MD

Posted by Tarun_MD on February 07, 2002 at 17:08:08:

I know exactly how you feel. Good job on that flip.

Tarun

Re: I DID IT !!! - Posted by Rita NH

Posted by Rita NH on February 07, 2002 at 16:20:57:

The 1700sq ft 3/2 house was a rental, owners lived out of state, renters stopped paying, house is now empty and trashed, and the owners don?t want the hassle anymore. (THEY WERE REALLY MOTIVATED!!!) They were given one of my business cards by a relative in Nashua.
(Handing out business cards everywhere I go is the only advertising I have done so far)

The house was in a nice neighborhood, it was the worst in the area. Comps were $190,000.00.