I know you have been asked this a million times - Posted by Randy From Akron Ohio

Posted by Randy From Akron Ohio on August 19, 2004 at 08:05:21:

Jeffery,

Thanks a LOT for your input and suggestions. I look forward to joining the team of MH investors and maybe once I get on my feet again I can help out some other folks.

Thanks again
Randy

I know you have been asked this a million times - Posted by Randy From Akron Ohio

Posted by Randy From Akron Ohio on August 17, 2004 at 08:45:08:

Hello,

I live in the Akron Ohio area and I am really new to this and really need some input, sugestions and help… Here is my story. I am newly divorced and during the course of my divorce we had to file chapter 7 Bankruptcy. Well I now rent an apartment ($800 per month). I would like to purchase a mobile home in this area for my main residence…It looks like I may be able to get by a lot cheaper doing this and then I will be a home owner again and not a renter. Also, I would like to try my hand at mobile home investing. I have ordered Lonnie’s book “Deals on Wheels” and will of course read it cover to cover. My problem is going to be financing. I have a good job, but my credit score is lower now because of the divorce and bankruptcy (probably less than 600). Does anyone have any sugestions? What is the best way to get started in this business? There are a few parks in this area and a good number of FSBO homes for sale. Is there anyone in the Akron area that has a MH for sale? I need help…

Thanks in advance
Randy

1,000,001 answer - Posted by Jeffery (LCLA)

Posted by Jeffery (LCLA) on August 17, 2004 at 09:21:49:

Read the book a couple of times. You really don’t need good credit to make it in this business, you nees some cash, quick thinking and problem solving skills. The only time that your credit will come into the picture (maybe) is when you rent some dirt in a park. I doubt that you will get turned down with a 600 FICO.