"I Love My Cat" - Posted by Tim W.

Posted by laure on May 21, 2000 at 08:24:37:

Good observation …

Laure :slight_smile:

“I Love My Cat” - Posted by Tim W.

Posted by Tim W. on May 20, 2000 at 24:45:01:

OK. So I’m still new at REI and have looked at several distressed props in my farming area. Many I’ve found are of good structure but have been cat houses while vacant.

I do have the “Miracle” something or other odor remover in the white quart size plastic bottle for small cat urine clean up, but how do you tackle the big jobs in these distressed props, you know, the ones you can smell as you approach the house from the street?

Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

Re: “I Love My Cat” - Posted by Mike Jones

Posted by Mike Jones on May 22, 2000 at 07:30:02:

I can offer a solution for pet urine problems without the expense of ripping out the guts of a property. Call for details, if interested.

Mike Jones
Independent Alpine/EcoQuest Distributor
(419) 739-7870

Re: “I Love My Cat” - Posted by KJ

Posted by KJ on May 20, 2000 at 16:35:06:

I am a professional carpet restorer (thats a self titled position) that specializes in the impossible. All the advice you have been given is excellent, and most will work. One tip for you and others. Urine Flouresces under black light. A $30 12" black light tube will work well at night. Urine will flouresce purplish yellow. This will allow you to at least to know exactly where the damage has occured. Another tip is that black light will let you “see” many commercially available spotters and those will show bright bluish purple. This is evidence of optical brightners and they are common in many cleaners and pet odor removers available to consumers.