I need advice on a possible MH purchase - Posted by chris

Posted by Dirk Roach on June 19, 1999 at 01:04:43:

Opps sometimes my head works quicker than my fingers when I post. The couple of grand down payment you keep for your time and trouble. You simply raise the price by whatever the downpayment is.
Dirk

I need advice on a possible MH purchase - Posted by chris

Posted by chris on June 18, 1999 at 23:23:53:

I am new to RE and would appreciate any advice or suggestions on a possible transaction. I have zero experience, but plan on purchasing a course in the near future.
Here’s the deal…A 92 MH 14x52, 2b/2b. They owe 19k, with an assumable loan with payments of 296.00 a mo. They need to get out from under it before the months out and they want someone to just take over the loan.
Here’s the dilema, I have minimal RE knowledge at this time and don’t even know if this is worth pursuing. I also have no cash or credit to work with. Is this even worth pursuing and if so what questions should I be asking and what steps should I take from here.
Any input would be greatly appreciated!!!

Thanks to everyone that replies
Chris Houser

Also, I would probably live in the MH for the next year or so unless it would be better to flip it.

Sorry Chris - Posted by Dirk Roach

Posted by Dirk Roach on June 19, 1999 at 09:32:38:

Hi guys, you know after reading David A and Freddy’s posts, I realized that this is a trap in thinking which comes up a lot.
When people are reading all these posts and listening to folks at conventions, seminars, investor meetings etc. They see and hear some pretty big numbers.
Yes I realize that 19k isn’t the end all, be all ,of the world, but hey if I found it in a bag on the street I would pick it up.
Okay the thing about these upside down mobile homes are that new folk’s ears perk up, when they hear some big numbers. Unfortunately this is not what MH Investing AKA “Lonnie Deals” are about.