I need some DIRECTION! - Posted by Hector

Posted by RobH on November 19, 2000 at 08:45:17:

Desperation can be the best Inspiration. That’s how you have to look at it. Wish I could help you with your real estate question, but I’m still very green myself. I’ll be moving to the Tampa area within 6-9 months, so maybe I can look you up when I get down there, and hopefully things will be better for you by then. I don’t know what type of skills you have, but maybe you can work security or work for a temp agency. Those seem to have been the easiest jobs I could get when I was unemployed. I work in the computer industry now, but I had to take those low paying jobs to get my foot in the door for something else. But my main suggetion for you is to concentrate on getting a regular job, just to generate some income, then you can start on your real estate career. Good luck to you, and keep your head up.

RobH

I need some DIRECTION! - Posted by Hector

Posted by Hector on November 19, 2000 at 01:14:38:

Hello Everyone,

I’ve being reading all the postings and they seem very interesting and motivating. However, this is my scenario. Today, I’m un-employeed, no income (-0-), no money, no credit card, etc. I was just ready to go to bed and as you guys I flipped the channel and there he was again…“NO Money Down…blah, blah, blah…” Currntly, I live with my girlfriend and because I haven’t being able to land a job yet I feel the preassure BIG TIME, I know she feels it too since she has 3 boys, and I have 2 girls from my prios marriage, but they live with her Mom.