I still don't know if it worth it. - Posted by Racine

Posted by Stew(NE) on August 05, 2003 at 17:42:41:

You are a VERY kind and understanding man. This almost sounds like someone playing a joke. None of these sentences go together.

"However, recently I came across a five story commercial office building in which the owner says he wants to sell and clear $2 million. "

“I have no experience, no money and bad credit(recent Chapter 7).”

“I would like to buy the building and turn it into a trade/vocational school at the end of the current tenants lease”

I still don’t know if it worth it. - Posted by Racine

Posted by Racine on August 05, 2003 at 11:13:02:

I purchased Carlton Sheets program online yesterday and am womdering if I should cancel my order. I an trying to learn as much as possible in a hurry about purchasing property, specifically commercial property. I have no experience, no money and bad credit(recent Chapter 7). However, recently I came across a five story commercial office building in which the owner says he wants to sell and clear $2 million. The building currently has approximately 5 storefront tenants on hte botton level and 3 tenants on 3 different floors (with short leases) renting the entire floor at approximately $6,600 a piece. I would like to buy the building and turn it into a trade/vocational school at the end of the current tenants lease. The building is also in a great location and I don’t know where to begin in acquiring this property with no money down.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

My view: Caution. - Posted by Ronald * Starr(in No CA)

Posted by Ronald * Starr(in No CA) on August 05, 2003 at 14:41:28:

Racine-----------

I’d suggest you step back and forgo this particular property. This is a property which is much better bought by an experienced person who will know how to value it, manage it, and make a profit from it.