I was asked a flipping question but was stumped(long) - Posted by Shirley(OH)

Posted by ScottE on May 05, 2000 at 20:58:48:

Ed,
Hmmm… Apparently you need to listen to your own advice. Let’s see if I can remember it correctly when you said,

“Do you always presume that everyone knows what you meant, even though you said something different?”

Sound familiar? If not, you can check your response to my post below.

Obviously Shirley is new to the flipping side of RE investing, so how is she to know that when you say she can sell what she “own(s)” you meant that she was the owner of her interest and not the property itself?

Try to be clearer when you post. It is the responsible thing to do.

I was asked a flipping question but was stumped(long) - Posted by Shirley(OH)

Posted by Shirley(OH) on May 05, 2000 at 14:40:33:

I’m a newbie and I’ve been ravishing this site for a little over a year now and I’ve decided to start wholesaling for some much-needed cash then move on to notes or tax leins. I read and reread the Quick Flip Primer articles in the how-to section of this site. I called a couple of rehab investor’s and asked the appropriate questions(according to the article): price range, area, ability to close quickly, etc. One rehabber stated that he doesn’t do contract assignments but pays $200-300 finders fees(I don’t think so). Anyway, I spoke with a friend about what I wanted to do and she asked me the difference between a flipper and a real estate agent. I tried to explain but I’m not sure if I know the difference myself. Correct me if I’m wrong but I’m signing a contract(containing a weasel clause) with the buyer to purchase the home with the intention of assigning the contract to a rehabber for a slight markup allowing the rehabber room for a substantial profit. I don’t need a license for this in the State of Ohio do I?

Thanks,

Shirley

Thank you Stacy(AZ), Ed Copp(OH), eric and ScottE. nt - Posted by Shirley(OH)