I wish this Board wasn't so Slow - Posted by Patty

Posted by Tony Ohio on August 06, 2003 at 18:21:08:

Hernia? Watch driving over those speed bumps!

I wish this Board wasn’t so Slow - Posted by Patty

Posted by Patty on August 06, 2003 at 13:12:56:

I love hearing your stories. Please wake this board UP

I know I’m a Newbie, Just wishing to hear from you Vets.

Re: I wish this Board wasn’t so Slow - Posted by Philip

Posted by Philip on August 06, 2003 at 22:29:53:

Today when I got done with work I did the following:

Met a toter guy, payed him, signed for the home to be moved, met him at the new site and helped carry a few concrete blocks.
Went back later and locked the home up, went to another I had purchased to see that it was cleaned up and it was.
Talked to a repairman for work on one of the homes. Hunted down a kid that will skirt the moved home.
Had to hunt down more tie-downs for the moved home.

Yesterday:
I went to the bank to get a cashier’s check.
Payed from this months payments into investor accounts.

Visited with the park owner for the second home about giving me a little time when I got back from a family vacation to fill the little mobile in his park.

Worried a little both days.

That is why I just now have time to post(10:30 p.m. here…and I am just a begginer and I only work about 45 hours a week…and I post a lot. I am sure some of these guys have very little time.

Philip

we’re all out DEALING! - Posted by Steve-WA

Posted by Steve-WA on August 06, 2003 at 13:44:35:

as if.

I notice that weekday traffic is heavier - much heavier - than weekend.

I think that is because when we are all sitting at our J.O.B.s, we post and respond to pass the time. On the weekends, we ARE out dealing (or playing!).