in search of the great deals....HELP!!! - Posted by Matt-OH

Posted by Matt-OH on March 17, 2001 at 07:22:14:

BillW,
Thank you very much for the details, this gives me a lot better direction in which to go. Your help is greatly appreciated! Thanks again, Matt-OH

in search of the great deals…HELP!!! - Posted by Matt-OH

Posted by Matt-OH on March 15, 2001 at 11:24:42:

This is to anyone out there who can tell me about how they are finding some of the greatest deals I’ve seen. I just want to know from different people around the country, how they are finding their deals. I am still new to REI and have read several books as well as made many visits to this site, but it helps to hear from people on exactly how they are finding great deals out in the real world!!! Just so you know, I’m am looking to start in buying, fixing and selling-either having the buyer get bank financing or seller-financing through me. Or possibly in flip deals. If anyone has input on using that to start with let me know too. I know there are many ways to get started in REI, I’m almost overwhelmed at times with the vast knowledge and experience of people on this website and in books I’ve read and how each one is doing different things to succeed. Anyway, enough rambling on…can anyone help me! Thanks in advance for any info anyone can provide.
Matt-OH

leads - Posted by Sky

Posted by Sky on March 21, 2001 at 21:30:09:

I’ve received a few good leads from a free website service. It’s a good place to start. Check it out www.uslandco.com

Re: in search of the great deals…HELP!!! - Posted by BillW.

Posted by BillW. on March 15, 2001 at 15:36:38:

Matt, Here’s a few.

1. Desperate motivated sellers.
  2. Vacant run down housing.
  3. Bank owned repo properties.
  4. Out of state owners.
  5. Tired landlords with bad tenants.
    That should keep you busy for a while.
    BillW.

Re: in search of the great deals…HELP!!! - Posted by Matt-OH

Posted by Matt-OH on March 16, 2001 at 08:06:41: