Information needed on land/mobile deals....Renting - Posted by Steven(SC)

Posted by Dusty on September 16, 2003 at 14:46:59:

I have taken a real estate liscence course. I passed and became a Realtor. You do not learn about real estate that way.

Information needed on land/mobile deals…Renting - Posted by Steven(SC)

Posted by Steven(SC) on September 15, 2003 at 13:07:18:

I would like to purchase a couple of land/mobile deals and rent them out for a while. I was wandering if a license is required to do this seeing as how I would not be selling them.
One deal I am looking at is a 3 bedroom 2 bath single wide
on two lots fenced in with a 2 car carport and storage building. The asking price is $22,000. I was thinking I could get it for around $20,000. And rent it out for about
$450.00 a month I would have my investment back in about
4 years. or should I borrow 15,000 from my bank put up 5,000 of my own money and do more deals.
I am new to real estate investing and am interested in the lonnie type deals but i also like ScottS(NC) ideas about
renting I have never been a landlord so I wouldnt mind giving it a try. I know a lot of people say do not go that route and give tons of horror stories, but I am the type of guy that just has to see for myself. I was in a car wreck this year and broke my right knee and had soft tissue damage to my left knee. I am having arthroscopic surgery monday September 22. Hopefully by the first of the year I will be able to get out there get some deals going.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks Steven(sc)

Re: Information needed land/mobile …Renting - Posted by ScottS(NC)

Posted by ScottS(NC) on September 16, 2003 at 07:24:34:

Steven,