Is the a viable way... - Posted by Chris

Posted by jp(sc) on April 03, 2006 at 21:19:36:

Nope. I told them I didn’t want to have a retail location or lot at all.

Is the a viable way… - Posted by Chris

Posted by Chris on March 30, 2006 at 19:37:00:

to get around the licensing issues by not even buying the mobile?

I’m still new to MH’s but I am really getting into this. I’ve done 2 deals in the last month. This state has strict rules on buying and selling without a license.

Would it be worth trying to negotiate the lowest possible price… getting an option on it or an assignable contract… finding a buyer for it… using the buyers down payment along with my cash to purchase the property for the new buyer and creating a note with the new buyer? Therefore the seller gets his money, buyer gets the property, my name never hits the paperwork other than now I have created a note and get payments…

Is this another way to structure this?

OR

Buy it but leave the name that is buying it blank until I locate a new buyer and at that time entering in the buyers name and walking with a newly created note?

Re: Is the a viable way… - Posted by JohnP

Posted by JohnP on April 02, 2006 at 20:45:41:

Hi Chris, are you in florida? If so, I am a licensed dealer and would like to speak with you to see if we could work something out. Send me an email.

JohnP

Re: Is the a viable way… - Posted by Heath Girod

Posted by Heath Girod on March 31, 2006 at 08:19:28:

Sound like you are putting in alot of effort to head the wrong way. Why spend so much effort on starting out on shaky ground, too scary for me to think about loosing it all and knowing that I knew better in the first place. Let the BOYS find that taxes have not been paid on the sale of the MH’s and you might take an early vacation. The license is nothing more than a way for taxes to be accounted for and tracked, are you asking if you can fool the system, YES. Will you get caught with your pants down, You gamble on that one!