J.P. & Terry.. Have you considered different software for this board?? - Posted by Marshall

Posted by Marshall on April 17, 2000 at 18:32:43:

J.P. and Terry:

Have you considered different software for this board??

I would like one that keeps my email private like Joe Kaiser’s board. Here’s why?

Every time I post on Creonline it NEVER fails that every and I mean every time under a new or different email address I get the following email from solution62@aol.com

They are very good at farming this site for address. The only time I get the link is when I use a different or new address. So they must be farming the Creonline message board for “first time posters.”

I have posted a request on their board to stop. Even though I don’t expect it to last there. So I’m making a public request here to stop spamming us every time we post on Creonline.



Received: from imo-d03.mx.aol.com [] by in1.prserv.net id 956011843.163270-1 ; Mon, 17 Apr 2000 22:50:44 +0000
Received: from Solution62@aol.com
by imo-d03.mx.aol.com (mail_out_v25.3.) id 3.6b.33edde7 (3842)
for ; Mon, 17 Apr 2000 18:50:39 -0400 (EDT)
From: Solution62@aol.com
Date: Mon, 17 Apr 2000 18:50:39 EDT
Subject: http://www.realestatelink.net/cgi-bin/wwwboard/wwwboard.html
To: cashfl4@attglobal.net
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="US-ASCII"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Mailer: AOL 5.0 for Windows sub 101