Jill asks abour Foreclosures in So CA[long] - Posted by Ronald * Starr

Posted by Ronald * Starr on September 20, 2001 at 24:46:46:

I got the following question about foreclosure investing in CA via e-mail. Seeing no question about privacy, I answer it here.

---THE E-MAIL------

To: tigerinpa@yahoo.com
Subject: Foreclosure/Trust Deed Auctions
Date: Wed, 19 Sep 2001 21:31:53 -0700

I came upon this web site and read some of your responses to others and was impressed with your generosity in giving advice. You also seem to be interested in auctions and foreclosure sales as I am. My problem is I’m new to real estate investing and as of yet have not done a deal…but looked at tons of property. I have some funds saved, have excellent credit and am pre-qualified with a lender. I’m sorry, I guess I should tell you that I live in So. Calif. I’m thinking about attending an upcoming Trustee auction in Oct. as I’ve been following several properties that are coming up. What can you honestly tell me about these auctions and does the little gal ever really have a fighting chance against the big money investors? Is there ever a way to get inside of these properties prior to possible purchase? I have looked at all three of the properties I’m interested in and have done as much snooping as possible without getting inside, unfortunately 2 of the properties are occupied. It makes me very uncomfortable to purchase without viewing the interior first, although on the exterior all three are nice. Is running a complete title search on each property the best way to check for encumbrances, tax liens ect.? Any information or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks…Jill Redfern

----RESPONSE-------–*
Jill Redfern -----------------

Sweet words will get you a response. Thanks, I like helping people.

The only way you will know for sure if you can compete in the foreclosure arena to go out and give it a try. The person who pays the most gets the property. No reason that couldn’t be you.