Jim Mullins Deal - Posted by Jason

Posted by phil fernandez on November 22, 1998 at 11:45:38:

I second that Jackie.

For any who doubt these methods work, Jim Mullins is a shining example that with knowledge and action anyone can do this.

Congrats again Jim.

Jim Mullins Deal - Posted by Jason

Posted by Jason on November 21, 1998 at 23:56:16:

I need to know a little more info on the L/O deal that Jim put together. I know of two homes that have been sitting for two years that are brand new. I would be very greatful if someone would be so kind to share some details. What did Jim do with the down payment money? Does any of the rents get credited towards the down payment of the house when the lease option is up? I do understand most all the info but I can not arrive at the profit that Jim mentioned. I would be most greatful for any help as I am just getting started. Thank you for this awesome tool!

I hope this helps Jason - Posted by Jim_NC

Posted by Jim_NC on November 22, 1998 at 09:40:18:

Jason,

Here are some answers to some of your questions…I hope.

1st. You asked…“What did I do with the down payment.” I’m not quite sure what you mean by this. I did not pay anything down on any of the homes. I have a lease with an option to purchase these houses. I did not have to give the builder any option money or rent up front.

2nd. No…none of the rent gets credited towards the purchase.