JOHN T REED - Posted by Pavon Bailey

Posted by msboston on January 29, 2000 at 02:25:19:

Thank you for the advice. I am new to this game.
However, it is my opinion that we should observe and not be so quick to criticize and make others look small. It could be that all the negatives directed toward JTR are true. However, I think the folks on this site should live up their image as being very helpful towards one another. To nitpic and harp on others makes us look small.

This is my opinion.
msboston

JOHN T REED - Posted by Pavon Bailey

Posted by Pavon Bailey on January 28, 2000 at 10:44:58:

Hello fellow investors!!!

I went to a web site by John T. Reed. Someone advised me to visit the site. When I did, I found out something that caused me some worry. On his site, he says, in so many words, that Bronchick, Kaiser, LeGrand, etc…(the people that write articles on this web site) are scam artists!! He even said that this site is not a good source for REI info. Now I don’t know about him, but I really love this site and the people that make up this site (the NewsGroup, the authors, JP, etc.) This is a wonderful community. Why would he say those things?

Pavon

Re: What is all the anger about? - Posted by Tim Jensen

Posted by Tim Jensen on January 28, 2000 at 21:18:55:

I am kind of perplexed.

I do not understand what all the anger with Reed’s website is all about. He is just one guy. I have not heard many reasons why we should discount Reed. I see a lot name calling.

I think that Reed does a very good job of showing the other side of things.

1. Does he possible manipulate information to make his point? I’m sure he may, but who doesn’t.

2. The fact that he has not bought a property in years make his information bad? Maybe maybe not.

3. Does Reed’s arrogant attitude mean that his message is wrong? No

Bottome line, you have a brain. USE IT! I’m sure that everyone here is smart enough to look at both sides and make their own decision.