Just how can a person buy below market value? - Posted by Kevin Jaglinkski

Posted by Pavon Bailey on March 21, 2000 at 13:01:52:

Mr. Jaglinkski:

I am very familiar with Mr. LeGrand. I have his book and one of his courses are in the mail as we speak. Anyway, you can buy ANY house below market value. It doesn’t have to be a rehab or a fixer upper. The key is the MOTIVATED SELLER…one that’ll be flexible on both price and terms. If you encounter a seller that is firm on his asking price, negotiate terms. If he’s firm on his terms (all cash, per se), negotiate price. If he’s firm on both, move on. That means he’s inflexible.

Try offering a price below market value. It won’t help to try. Anyway, who pays sticker price for an automobile? The answer: NO ONE.

By the way, I’m a newbie, too. I’m just reading anything I can get my hands on pertaining to real estate. If you’re a newbie, I’d advise you do too. The education will pay for itself 10, 100, maybe even 1000 times more.

Hope this helps. Enjoy your day and happy investing!

FLAME ON!!! (but don’t burn any bridges…smile)

Pavon

Just how can a person buy below market value? - Posted by Kevin Jaglinkski

Posted by Kevin Jaglinkski on March 21, 2000 at 12:45:30:

Hi, I am a new person at real estate. After reading some
books, my wife and I decided that we want to buy a two to
four unit building, but we want to buy it below market
value. So can some of you experienced invesors please give
us tips on how we can accomplish this goal? I looked at
Ron Legrands course, and it seems that his basic approach
is to buy “ugly houses”. Are there any other strategies
besides buying houses that need rehab work?

Re: Just how can a person buy below market value? - Posted by Laure

Posted by Laure on March 21, 2000 at 21:16:53: