Kaiser's Ultimate L/O Strategy - Posted by RoB

Posted by David Krulac on February 14, 2002 at 08:45:27:

are sometimes run by unsavory types including Hell’s Angels. They have a high sucess rate! Other times they are run by attorney, constables, or large landlords. some are in the yellow pages some you need a recommendation like “Joe sent me”.

Kaiser’s Ultimate L/O Strategy - Posted by RoB

Posted by RoB on February 13, 2002 at 12:25:36:

I am looking to get a good course on L/O and had one question about Kaiser’s course.

I am a newbie, but not that new. I have the basic ideas of L/O down and no how most things work. I am interested in Kaiser’s system of finding tired landlords.

Does Kaiser start his course assuming you know nothing of L/O or does he start assuming you know the basic ideas?

Thanks everyone!

Re: Kaiser’s Ultimate L/O Strategy - Posted by J.P. Vaughan

Posted by J.P. Vaughan on February 13, 2002 at 15:12:10:

Joe Kaiser’s course starts with the assumption that you already know how to do a lease option properly. It specifically targets the niche market of “tired landlords.”

Re: Kaiser’s Ultimate L/O Strategy - Posted by Bryan in Cali

Posted by Bryan in Cali on February 13, 2002 at 17:11:30:

I should note that Kaiser’s methods may not work in some places like those that seal evictions for 6 months, the goal being to deter “eviction mills” that harass landlords.

Re: Kaiser’s Ultimate L/O Strategy - Posted by JoeKaiser

Posted by JoeKaiser on February 15, 2002 at 03:46:58:

Not six months . . . 60 days in CA. And the reason, I think, is to stop “eviction consultants” who show tenants how to beat the eviction. As a landlord, that would get old.

I think 60 days is still doable, btw. Tougher, sure, but I see an angle or two just the same.

Joe

Re: Kaiser’s Ultimate L/O Strategy - Posted by Heidi W

Posted by Heidi W on February 13, 2002 at 19:04:21:

Bryan,

Can you explain what an eviction mill is and how they work and why they are bad?

Thanks,