Knocking on Doors........ - Posted by James

Posted by Joe on March 27, 2006 at 16:11:34:

I’m not a fan of bandit signs, for real estate, products, or anything. Besides the fact that they litter the area, coming off in the wind and the rain, they almost force people to look at them because they are usually placed in the line of sight of people driving down the road. I’d rather have optional advertisement like the newspaper where I only see it if I want to open up the newspaper and see it.

Otherwise, I think you have your bases covered except for the newspaper ad. You should probably just stick yours in there with everybody else’s. Or, if you don’t want to do that, try to seek out the newspapers that don’t have many in them yet. Find the less obvious publishings and stick yourself in them.

Knocking on Doors… - Posted by James

Posted by James on March 27, 2006 at 11:47:47:

HI!!!I’m a newbie to real estate investing. And I am looking to start in wholesaling. I have been at it for about a week by mailing letters and tryin to find telephone numbers to call people. I just wanted to know have people really had sucess with knocking on people doors…?

The more I think about it the more I think people will get upset if I show up at there front door… Or I might just be wasting my time?

Re: Knocking on Doors… - Posted by RogerTX

Posted by RogerTX on March 27, 2006 at 18:31:00:

Some of the local mentors hire people to drive neighborhoods. Another does 8000 mailings a month. Another does phone calls. Each of them are very successful.

Take a look in the yellow pages. How many doctors do you see? Lots right? So what. Advertise anyway. So what that there are others there. A certain amount will call your ad. The big players keep their ad there regardless of the response. The tire kickers advertise for awhile and give up.

If you’re out contacting people you’re not wasting your time. Sitting at home watching the game is wasting your time.