Landlording headaches Vs. Retailing Headaches - Posted by SCook85

Posted by Jackie in Dallas on April 06, 1999 at 22:30:16:

You’re absolutely right Alex.

As Ron LeGrand says - “The less I do, the more I make!”

Landlording headaches Vs. Retailing Headaches - Posted by SCook85

Posted by SCook85 on April 03, 1999 at 10:10:10:

I have read numerous times in books and on this newsgroup the pitfalls and headaches of landlording. I will say that I have very little experience with being a landlord so far, and I have little experience with retailing.
I have had no headaches with landlording to date (as I knock on wood) but am constantly pulling my hair out while retailing. What are others experiences with retailing. o you have the headaches that I have? Does it take 60 days to get a loan processed and closed for your buyers. I have 3 now that will be at least 60 days before they close.
Let me know your experiences.

SCook85

Selling Retail…Part II - Posted by JPiper

Posted by JPiper on April 04, 1999 at 05:07:59:

In thinking about this thread, and reading some of the further posts, I’ve been thinking about problems I’ve had with retail loans. I thought I’d mention a few of them.