Lease Option Contract - Posted by P. G. Maroney

Posted by Ed Copp (OH) on May 17, 2000 at 10:02:47:

P.G,
I am not a lawyer, that said here is what I read: $2,500 downpayment and RENTAL of $750 per month. It looks to me like the $750 is rent not down payment…ED

Lease Option Contract - Posted by P. G. Maroney

Posted by P. G. Maroney on May 17, 2000 at 08:45:46:

Help! Could someone look over this part of my Lease Option Contract and answer a few questions for me?
[1] Does this mean the whole $750.00 rent goes toward my down payment? If this is true then my total down payment will be (2500.00 + 750 X 48 ) $38500.00
This house was appraised in 96 at $93000.00
[2] Can The Lessor refuse to sell, ie back out of the contract?

Copied with OC software so some of the words are misspelled but I think you can understand it.

STATE OF SOUTh CAROLINA
COUNTY OF LEXINGTON

LEASF WITH OPTION TO PURCHASE

This LEASE AGREENIENT made and entered this 2’.lth day ofluN. 1996, by and bets’een ******************. as
Trustee for the ************** Revocable Taist, of *** Emerald Isle, *******, hereinafter called .Lessor", and
**********************************, of 609 East Church Street, in Lees½ille, SC 29070, hereinafter called “LESSEES”

WITNESSETH;

In consideration ofthe covenants and agreements of the respective parties herein contained, the LESSOR and LESSEES,
for themselves, their heirs, distributees, executors, personal represetitatives, administrators, legal representatives, and permitted
assigns, do hereby a-4ee as follt}wq

I. PREMISES: LESSOR by these presents do hereby demise and lease unto the LESSEES for all lawful purposes all that
certain premises, together with the building and improvements therein, located at 325 RawIs Drive in the City ofLeesville,
Lexington County, South Carolina, more frilly described as follows:

To have and to hold such property unto the LESSEES, together with all rights and privileges thereunto belonging upon the
following terms and conditions.