lease option deal - Posted by dick daly

Posted by James on March 16, 2006 at 18:15:28:

I also am a beginner. I suggest downloading some of the free e-books available here or on the other investing sites. I have found that they all compliment each other well. Just search the sites before spending any of your own money. If you have problems locating them email me and I will provide the necessary links.

James

lease option deal - Posted by dick daly

Posted by dick daly on March 15, 2006 at 16:32:20:

I am very new to the investment biz and would like some advice on lease options. I have probably read every article on lease options on this site, but i would like some more information. I would love to purchase on of the coarse offered on this site, but I am still in school and I simply can not afford it at the moment.
The realtor that I work with has a townhouse listed that I was interested in purchasing. The townhouse is listed for $115,000, but i have negotiated it down to $93,000. I soon came to realize that the seller is moving and is extremely motivated to sell this property as well as another property they own. The realtor is even willing to cut down his commission to get it sold and off his hands.
Once I realized this I decided that I would rather just help them out and take care of their payments and lease option it to someone else. I plan to split the option consideration with the realtor and just create monthly cash flow from the tenants.