Lease Option question, Need Help! - Posted by Brent

Posted by Clair-MO on August 19, 2003 at 11:45:45:

This is normal time frame.

Lease Option question, Need Help! - Posted by Brent

Posted by Brent on August 17, 2003 at 16:52:45:

I am new to L/O. Have just done buy, hold, rent in the past. I have a few questions.

If I L/O a property and then L/O it to someone else and then they exercise their option how is closing done with the Seller, Me, and Buyer? Let’s assume that I am owed money by the buyer because my sales price is higher than what I optioned it for from original owner.

If I L/O a duplex and then L/O it to someone else, how are rents handled? Also, let’s say that the person I L/O it from is planning on still living in one side. Would he pay rent to the third party, the thrid party would pay me, and then I would pay the original owner?

I have a L/O contract that I plan to use, but I don’t like the wording that allows me to get another option from someone else. What should it say?

I’m ready to do this, but am having some questions. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Brent

Re: Lease Option question, Need Help! - Posted by Brent_IL

Posted by Brent_IL on August 17, 2003 at 19:27:58:

Whatever you decide to do, get a RE attorney to assist. Get the seller to execute all of the documents that you will need to transfer title and deposit them into escrow. If you use a trust, the lawyer can be the trustee for one deal. This stuff isn’t as cut and dry as you might believe.

Re: Lease Option question, Need Help! - Posted by Clair-MO

Posted by Clair-MO on August 17, 2003 at 17:31:40: