Legrands Boot Camp - Posted by Bob

Posted by Matt KY on July 02, 2002 at 16:00:41:

im a newbie and i havent done a deal yet, but all ive heard about ron’s boot camps are that they are way overpriced and you get the exact same material from his courses. i bought his cashflow generator from his tv commercial and his lease option course on ebay for $140.

Legrands Boot Camp - Posted by Bob

Posted by Bob on July 02, 2002 at 15:01:55:

I may be interested in going to a Ron Legrand boot camp and was wondering if anyone had attended one of these and what is their opinion of the boot camp. I know he has a pretty house and an ugly house boot camp. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Re: Legrands Boot Camp - Posted by BoY

Posted by BoY on July 03, 2002 at 17:45:17:

If you have been reading a lot about REI, I suggest you go to one of Ron’s advance bootcamps, the MOS bootcamp.

BoY

Re: Legrands Boot Camp - Posted by Chuck Smith

Posted by Chuck Smith on July 03, 2002 at 06:01:20:

Bob,
You get what you pay for. There is no way anyone out there is having any degree of success without getting the proper education first. I have been to all of Ron Legrand’s Boot Camps and would not be where I am without him. I have also trained under John Ulmer and both were worth 10 times the price I paid. Because I invested in myself and function as a pro I make $500,000 per year. I challenge anyone out there that is making any REAL MONEY on some cheap course or book.
I can prove my profits but can the others?
Chuck Smith
Cleveland, Ohio

Re: Legrands Boot Camp - Posted by Becky IL

Posted by Becky IL on July 02, 2002 at 23:52:42:

And here’s the other side of the spectrum. It is true, you CAN do this business from courses and reading Internet boards like this one, but for many people (like myself), it wasn’t enough to get to that first done deal.