Looking for flippers... - Posted by Bob (Md)

Posted by Newbie on January 29, 2001 at 08:20:20:

Hi Bob,

I’m in Howard County (Clarksville) and I am just getting started in flipping. I’m currently still studying my flipping course, and I may be working with a mentor in our area soon. If you send me your criteria, and areas you are interested in, I will put you on my future “flip to” list. Everything in my area is 300K or higher, but there are some surrounding towns (Columbia, Laurel, Jessup, Highland etc…) that have older homes that go for less.
BTW, since you are in the area, are you familiar with Investors United? Have you been to any of their meetings or classes? I was thinking of attending a free class to see what’s up.

Thanks,
PS. RAVENS RULE, BABY!!!

Looking for flippers… - Posted by Bob (Md)

Posted by Bob (Md) on January 27, 2001 at 16:25:35:

My problem is the reverse of most of the posts on this board. I’m looking to buy and rehab properties, and will probably live in one while I’m rehabbing it. I’d like to do two or three a year. My problem is that the areas I’m interested in are true sellers’ markets right now. I’ve tried going thru real estate agents. They can’t seem to find anything on the MLS that I could make a profit on. I’ve tried driving the neighborhoods and calling FSBOs (there aren’t very many of them!). They want retail prices and are just too greedy to pay a sales commission. Foreclosures are all being listed with realtors, who try to get retail prices rather than wholesaling them.

I would absolutely LOVE to hook up with someone that could find me properties that I can buy, rehab, and make a decent profit in the process. I don’t really care how much they make on the deal so long as I can make my money on the end.