Looking for HARDMONEY in NY - Posted by Greg NY

Posted by Greg Ny on March 06, 2001 at 15:22:04:

nt

Looking for HARDMONEY in NY - Posted by Greg NY

Posted by Greg NY on March 06, 2001 at 09:35:02:

Hello investors,

I’m a newbie, yes a big risk to many lenders. I consider myself very good though. Being a newbie, I’m finding it hard to locate Hardmoney lenders. I am willing to write doctors, lawyers, etc to become Lenders. I am also trying to find away to convince traditonal mortgage brokers to understand and maybe line up a few as well.

My question is: Does anyone have a sample letter(s) that I can send out to potential lenders and brokers as to the advantages of becoming hard money lenders and brokers. Thank you, all responses are greatly appreiciated.

Fellow investor,

Greg NY

Hard Money vs Private Money - Posted by Jim Kennedy - Houston, TX

Posted by Jim Kennedy - Houston, TX on March 06, 2001 at 12:20:43:

Greg,

In addition to the EXCELLENT advice from Ed Garcia, I’d like to inject a minor point. Most of the experienced investors that I know consider that “hard money” and “private money” are definitely different. Here is a reprint of a post I did quite some time ago:

It may merely be semantics, but I think of “private money” and “hard money” as two closely related but different sources of funding. I consider the main distinction between hard money and private money is that hard money comes from sources routinely accustomed to funding transactions while private money comes from sources that don’t ordinarily fund deals and may never have funded a deal before. These are generally private individuals who you cultivate as a source of funds, e.g. your doctor, dentist, accountant, neighbor, relative, former co-worker, or basically anyone you know who may have some money to invest.