Lot Sizes - Posted by Todd K.

Posted by Tony Colella on June 12, 2007 at 08:45:03:

As your second response indicates a great deal more info and understanding of due diligence, it is easy to see that our concerns were likely quite misguided. I am sure you can understand that it is hard to tell from one post just how well the person understands this investment vehicle. I always try and err on the side of caution in the hopes that if the poster is very new and do not yet know “what they don’t know” that they don’t jump first then look second.

You don’t have to be here long to see posts that all but ask, “what’s this property worth” with little or no other info provided. This is like me asking “which color looks better on my house” without providing any further info.

Sorry if we cut you short on the response and glad you seemed to have managed to gather the info you wanted just the same.

Tony

Lot Sizes - Posted by Todd K.

Posted by Todd K. on June 11, 2007 at 13:05:52:

I’m new to this, so forgive what may seem a stupid question. I have the opportunity to purchase two 65 x 100 lots. The homes currently in place are singlewides in major disrepair. Would those lots be big enough for small doublewide trailers, or am I limited to singlewides? (I know that measurements aside, I would also need to see if the septic systems will support larger homes.)

Thanks for any feedback.

Re: Lot Sizes - Posted by Jen

Posted by Jen on June 11, 2007 at 13:37:35:

How are we supposed to know that? Ask YOur local building/planning/zoning department.

Re: Lot Sizes - Posted by Todd K.

Posted by Todd K. on June 11, 2007 at 16:56:03: