Mailing lists of public records. - Posted by Thundercrac

Posted by GregNY on February 07, 2002 at 20:24:36:

I hope you’re not sweet talkin’
those ladies out of their social
security checks.

Mailing lists of public records. - Posted by Thundercrac

Posted by Thundercrac on February 07, 2002 at 08:47:58:

I was reading a article in the “How to” section. The author of this article mentioned that he sends out post cards to people in trouble. He gets his target audience through researching public records of people in trouble. Like if they were delinquent in the payment of their property taxes. I was wondering where I would be able to purchase mailing lists of such people in my area? What companies sell these lists? If I called a company in the yellow pages, what proper category would I tell them that I’m interested in? I don’t want to sound like a complete novice, which I am! I work full time, I can’t get to the courthouse. They are only open M-F, closed on weekends. I’m not lazy, I just think buying the lists and sending out postcards saves me precious time. I need my job to pay my bills and to fund low-end marketing for my future RE career. I have to be realistic, I can’t take off work to go to the courthouse. Any words of wisdom anyone? Thanks.

Re: Mailing lists of public records. - Posted by David Finkel

Posted by David Finkel on February 07, 2002 at 11:24:39:

You are right to buy the info and not do your own researc. THis is a much smarter use of your time.

Here are some thoughts on finding an Information Source Provider in your area:

1. The best way is to network with other investors at the local real estate investors association (for a listing of groups go to www.americanreia.com)
    2.If you don?t have a local group to go visit and ask at, look up in the yellow pages under both ?Information source provider? and ?mailing list provider.?