Making an offer on Mobile with land - Posted by bmeesh

Posted by bmeesh on April 12, 2006 at 07:31:18:

Thanks for the advice from both of you. You are correct in that we want a weekender to use and land is scarce down there. I am a Realtor myself so I hear ya! I have wanted something for years and this lets me get a foot in the door…baring any hurricanes which are a viable situation these days. Typically the property there will appreciate, but the enjoyment factor is my gig. We have friends that will use it who love to fish and there are ramps for the boats. There is a renter in there currently at 800 per month that I might keep for a while if I do this. One other piece is they want a 3rd down, but I would like to get that a bit lower and maybe do it creativly…open to ideas there…

Thanks

Making an offer on Mobile with land - Posted by bmeesh

Posted by bmeesh on April 09, 2006 at 16:07:28:

I found a mobile/land. The owner wants 1/3 down and will finance the rest…any suggestions on how to get that deposit lower? It is 229K but will take less…or is there a creative way to pay that 3rd down…ps…I would get a sellers concession being a Realtor as it is listed. I spoke to the owner directly as I saw a sign on another property, told him I wanted to deal with him directly on terms. There is a renter in there so I would keep it rented for a while and then go in and do my thing…in the Keys…sans the price…that is cheap haha. No HOA, I can rent it to friends and family…thanks…

Re: Making an offer on Mobile with land - Posted by Daphne Lowe

Posted by Daphne Lowe on April 09, 2006 at 22:42:29: