MD student envies all of you

Hello all,
Long story short: I’m a 29 year old graduate student studying medicine, I will graduate in one year. I invest heavily in stocks, options, etc. but I decided I will have a better control of my financial future with real estate. Years ago, I read 3-4 real estate books about flipping, rehabbing, wholesaling, etc etc. However, I need to ask you all (experts in what you do) what TYPE of real estate would best suit my lifestyle. Unfortunately, I will be extremely busy at my full time job, and little time will be allocated for real estate.
I THINK commercial RE may be the best option for me, given my low time availability, for the following reasons.
-Longer lease terms (I will spend less time generally, searching for tenants because of evictions, 1 year leases, etc)
-Triple net lease
-Less maintenance/phone calls/problems (because tenants are responsible for lease payment, property taxes, and repairs/maintenance)

I know everything I’ve said, there will be exemptions to the rule. But in GENERAL, which type of RE investments are best for people that have full time jobs, and aren’t always available to attend to RE issues/problems.

I read alot of threads on this site over the past weeks, and it’s amazing how much you guys know, and I truly admire your knowledge, and I am thankful if you can provide any insight. I figured I can read 10 more books, but I feel your real life knowledge and experience is much more valuable than anything I will find in a book. Thanks in advance to everyone, or anyone.
Sincerely,

Matt C

MD REIs

MD investors (it’s legend ! ) are all too frequently suckers with a lot more money than good investment sense so good for you for learning what you have before leaping.

Ask around and locate some long time REI pros where you are and get acquainted with them and study what they’re doing but be extremely wary of those cons who’d happily take your money and deliver nothing.